Hamuq's The Original Hybrid Mattress with its pillow-top surface and a grey throw on a grey upholstered bed

Mattress Financing in Canada (2026): Shop Pay, Affirm, PayBright and Flexiti Plans Compared

Financing pages read November 2, 2026

Mattress Financing in Canada (2026): Shop Pay, Affirm, PayBright and Flexiti Plans Compared

Almost every Canadian mattress seller now shows a per-month price next to the full one, but the plans behind those prices are not alike. Some split a purchase into four interest-free payments, some run six or twelve interest-free months through a lender, and some are store cards with deferred interest and an administration fee. This guide sets out the financing each seller published on November 2, 2026: the provider, the advertised rate, the terms on offer, the minimum purchase, the fees and the conditions in the fine print, with Hamuq's own Shop Pay option included. It explains how to read a plan, not which plan to choose; approval and the rate you are offered depend on each provider's credit check.

Nine sellers' published plansInterest-free terms from 4 payments to 36 monthsAdmin fees from $0 to $199.95
Get the quick answer
Terms quoted from each seller's financing pageRead November 2, 2026No financial advice; approval is the provider's decisionHamuq sells mattresses and offers financing

AI Overview answer

How does mattress financing work in Canada, and what do the sellers offer?

Quick answer: On November 2, 2026, the Canadian mattress sellers we read offered three kinds of plan. Pay-in-four plans split the price into four interest-free payments: Shop Pay at Hamuq (three or four interest-free payments on purchases from $150 to $999.99, as the product page's installment data lists them) and Afterpay at IKEA ($50 to $2,000, online only). Lender loans run for a set number of months: Affirm at Douglas (minimum $300, "as low as 0% APR over 6 months", with the rate range stated as 0% to 31.99% APR), at Logan & Cove (minimum $200, the same 0 to 31.99% range), at Polysleep ("0% financing") and at Sleep Country (6 months from $250, 12 months from $1,000, "between 0-30% APR"); PayBright at Endy ("0% financing", "$0 down", not under $79.99, not combinable with promotions); PayPal "Pay Monthly" at Silk & Snow; and Shop Pay's monthly option at Hamuq (3, 6 or 12 months at 15% APR on purchases of $150 and up, per the same installment data). Store-card plans defer interest: Flexiti at Sleep Country (0% plans from 3 to 36 months, admin fees of $0 to $149) and The Brick's FlexitiCard ("Do Not Pay For 18 Months With No Interest", a $199.95 administration fee, minimum $250, not offered to Quebec residents). Every plan is "subject to credit check and approval" or "O.A.C." in the seller's own words.

Decide in four questions

Four questions before you finance a mattress

1. Is the plan interest-free for the whole term, or only if you pay on time?

Pay-in-four and the 0% lender plans charge no interest when payments are made as scheduled; Flexiti's wording is "NO INTEREST PAYABLE IF REQUIRED PAYMENTS ARE MADE WHEN DUE", and The Brick's page says interest "applies if the balance is not paid in full by the promotion expiry date". See the three kinds of plan.

2. Is there a fee?

Flexiti's longer plans at Sleep Country carry admin fees of $79 to $149, The Brick's 18-month plan carries a $199.95 administration fee "financed with purchase", and Quebec residents pay a $39.99 annual fee instead at both. The Affirm, PayBright, Shop Pay and Afterpay pages we read listed no fee. See the fine print.

3. Does financing cancel the sale price?

Endy's page says "PayBright financing cannot be combined with any other special offers, promotions or discounts"; most other pages were silent, and Hamuq's automatic discounts apply in the cart before payment. Check before you remove a promo code. See the fine print.

4. Will you clear it before the term ends?

Deferred-interest plans charge the card's full annual interest rate on any balance left at the end: The Brick's page lists "New Account AIRs" of "31.99% - 34.99%". A pay-in-four plan ends in six to eight weeks. See every seller's plan.

Every seller's plan side by side

Table 1 quotes each seller's own financing page or product page as it read on November 2, 2026. Not stated means the page we read did not say; it does not mean the seller has no such term. Rates and terms are the seller's advertised ones; the plan a shopper is offered at checkout depends on the provider's eligibility check and the cart total.

Mattress financing plans published by Canadian sellers, read November 2, 2026. Table 1 of 2.
Seller Provider Advertised rate Terms on the page Minimum purchase Fees stated Conditions quoted
Hamuq Shop Pay at checkout (FAQ: "Hamuq offers financing through Shop Pay at checkout"; payment methods list also names "Splitit financing") 0% APR on the split plans; 15% APR on the monthly plans, per the product page's installment data $150 to $999.99: 3 or 4 interest-free payments, or 3, 6 or 12 monthly payments at 15% APR; $1,000 and up: 3, 6 or 12 monthly payments at 15% APR; $50 to $149.99: 3 or 4 interest-free payments $35 (2 interest-free payments on $35 to $49.99) None stated The options shown at checkout depend on eligibility; the plan bands are the ones the product page's installment data lists on November 2, 2026
Endy PayBright "0% financing" Monthly payments; "$0 DOWN First payment in 30 days" "Not available for purchases under $79.99" None stated "Subject to credit check and approval"; "cannot be combined with any other special offers, promotions or discounts"; "you must remove any promo code at checkout"
Douglas Affirm "as low as 0% APR"; the page states the rate range as 0% to 31.99% APR "0% APR over 6 months"; sample "$900 purchase split into 6 interest-free monthly payments of $150" "$300 before taxes and fees" None stated "Not all customers will be eligible for 0% APR"; "A down payment (or a payment due today) may be required"; subject to provincial limits
Logan & Cove Affirm "as low as 0% APR"; rate range stated as 0% to 31.99% APR "0% APR over 6 months" "$200 before taxes and fees" None stated Same Affirm fine print as Douglas: eligibility check, possible down payment, provincial availability
Polysleep Affirm "0% financing" Not stated on the page read Not stated "no hidden fees" Home page only; the financing page returned not found on November 2, 2026
Silk & Snow PayPal "Pay Monthly" Not stated "spreading your payments over time"; autopay Not stated Not stated "subject to consumer credit approval and eligibility"; "Missed payments may have an impact on your credit score" (help centre article)
Sleep Country Flexiti and Affirm Flexiti "0% financing" plans; Affirm "between 0-30% APR" Flexiti: 3, 6, 12, 18, 24 or 36 months; Affirm: 6 or 12 months Flexiti 3 months: "No minimum"; 6 months: "$250 and more"; Affirm 6 months from $250, 12 months from $1,000 Flexiti admin fee: $0 (3, 6, 12 months), $79 (18), $99 (24), $149 (36); Quebec residents: $39.99 annual fee instead "O.A.C."; "NO INTEREST PAYABLE IF REQUIRED PAYMENTS ARE MADE WHEN DUE"; Affirm "A down payment (or payment due today) may be required"
The Brick FlexitiCard (Flexiti Financial) "No Interest*" during the promotion; "New Account AIRs are 31.99% - 34.99%" after it "Do Not Pay For 18 Months With No Interest*" "$250 (excluding taxes)" "$199.95 admin fee", "financed with purchase"; "a deferral fee of $59.99 - $99.99 may apply"; Quebec: "Annual fee of $39.99" "excluding Quebec residents" for the no-payment plan; interest at the account rate "if the balance is not paid in full by the promotion expiry date"; "FREE LOCAL DELIVERY when you purchase any mattress on your FlexitiCard"
IKEA Afterpay; PayPlan by RBC Afterpay "interest-free*" Afterpay: four payments, "The first payment is taken when the order is placed and the remaining three are automatically processed every two weeks"; PayPlan by RBC: "installment loan" Afterpay: "purchases between $50 and $2,000 including services and taxes" None stated Afterpay "Currently available for online purchases only"
Costco.ca None shown Not applicable The two mattress listings we read on November 2, 2026 showed no financing line Not applicable Not applicable Costco's payment pages were not readable for this guide

The table shows why the "per month" figures on product pages are hard to compare. Hamuq, Douglas, Logan & Cove and Endy all advertise an interest-free option, but the minimums run from $35 to $300, the terms from four payments to twelve months, and only Endy's page spells out that financing cancels promotions. Sleep Country and The Brick offer the longest interest-free windows, and they are the only two whose pages state a fee. For the mattress prices these plans are applied to, see our queen price comparison and how much to spend on a mattress.

The three kinds of plan, explained

  • Pay in four (Shop Pay, Afterpay): the price is split into equal payments taken every two weeks, usually with the first at checkout, and no interest is charged when the payments go through on time. IKEA's page describes it exactly that way for Afterpay; Hamuq's product page lists three or four interest-free payments under Shop Pay for purchases up to $999.99. Our arithmetic, not a provider quote: a $999 queen mattress in four payments is $249.75 each, before tax and any discount.
  • Monthly lender plans (Affirm, PayBright, PayPal Pay Monthly, Shop Pay monthly): a third-party lender pays the seller and you repay the lender over a set number of months. The advertised rate is a range, and the rate you are offered comes from the eligibility check: Douglas and Logan & Cove both state a rate range of 0% to 31.99% APR, Sleep Country's Affirm page "between 0-30% APR", and Hamuq's installment data lists 15% APR for its 3, 6 and 12-month options. Douglas gives the one worked example on any page we read: "a $900 purchase split into 6 interest-free monthly payments of $150".
  • Store cards with deferred interest (Flexiti at Sleep Country and The Brick): you open a card account, no interest accrues during the promotional period if the required payments are made, and the card's regular annual rate applies to whatever is left when the promotion ends. The Brick's page states the mechanics in full: no payments during the 18 months "except for payment protection insurance premiums and taxes", an administration fee of $199.95 "financed with purchase", a possible deferral fee of $59.99 to $99.99, and "Any balance at the end of the promotional period bears interest at the Account AIR". Our arithmetic again: a $2,249.95 mattress plus the $199.95 fee is $2,449.90, which is $136.11 a month if cleared evenly over 18 months before tax.

Two general cautions that are not seller-specific. Every page we read makes approval conditional ("O.A.C.", "subject to credit check and approval", "subject to eligibility check"), so a plan on a product page is an offer to apply, not an offer of credit. And Silk & Snow's help centre states the obvious consequence plainly: "Missed payments may have an impact on your credit score." If a plan's total cost matters more than the monthly figure, compare the cash price with and without the seller's current promotion first; when mattresses go on sale in Canada and Black Friday mattress deals cover the discount calendar.

Close-up of the quilted white top and black quilted side of The Hamuq Original Hybrid Mattress
Hamuq's The Original Hybrid Mattress, listed at $999 in queen on November 2, 2026.

The fine print that changes the cost

Table 2 pulls out the conditions that most often change what a financed mattress costs, quoted from the pages read on November 2, 2026.

Conditions quoted from Canadian mattress sellers' financing pages, read November 2, 2026. Table 2 of 2.
Condition Who states it Wording on the page
Promotions cancelled by financing Endy "PayBright financing cannot be combined with any other special offers, promotions or discounts. If you would like to use PayBright financing, you must remove any promo code at checkout."
Administration fee Sleep Country (Flexiti); The Brick (FlexitiCard) Sleep Country: "$79" at 18 months, "$99" at 24, "$149" at 36, "$0" at 3, 6 and 12; The Brick: "Administration fees of $199.95 apply (excluding Quebec residents) and will be financed with purchase."
Quebec residents treated differently Sleep Country; The Brick Sleep Country: "A $39.99 annual fee is charged annually to Quebec residents if your account has a outstanding balance at the time of your anniversary"; The Brick: "No payment plans are not available for Quebec residents, however, other deferred interest promotions are available."
Interest after the promotion The Brick "interest at the cardholder agreement annual interest rate (Account AIR) applies if the balance is not paid in full by the promotion expiry date"; "New Account AIRs are 31.99% - 34.99%."
Down payment Douglas, Logan & Cove, Sleep Country (Affirm) "A down payment (or a payment due today) may be required."
Rate depends on the applicant Douglas, Logan & Cove "APR offered is based on creditworthiness and subject to an eligibility check. Not all customers will be eligible for 0% APR."
Provincial availability Douglas, Logan & Cove, Sleep Country "may not be available in all provinces/territories" (Affirm pages); "Available in select provinces and/or territories" (Sleep Country)
Minimum and maximum purchase IKEA (Afterpay); Endy; Douglas; Logan & Cove; The Brick IKEA: "between $50 and $2,000 including services and taxes"; Endy: "Not available for purchases under $79.99"; Douglas: "$300 before taxes and fees"; Logan & Cove: "$200 before taxes and fees"; The Brick: "Minimum product purchase of $250 (excluding taxes)"
Repayment method Douglas, Logan & Cove; Endy Affirm pages: "Affirm accepts debit cards and PAD as forms of repayment. Select payment options may be eligible for repayment in the form of credit cards."; Endy: payments "billed directly on your credit card or chequing account"

One more condition sits outside the financing pages: the mattress return terms. A financed mattress returned under a sleep trial is refunded under the seller's return policy, and the loan or card balance is settled from that refund according to the provider's rules, which none of the pages we read describe. Our sleep trial and return policy comparison gives each seller's return terms.

Hamuq product context

How financing works at Hamuq

Hamuq publishes this guide and sells mattresses with a financing option, so read this section with that in mind.

  • What Hamuq states: its FAQ page answers "Does Hamuq offer financing?" with "Yes. Hamuq offers financing through Shop Pay at checkout", and lists the accepted payment methods as "Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Shop Pay, Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Splitit financing".
  • The plans the product page lists: the installment data on The Original Hybrid Mattress page on November 2, 2026 listed, for purchases of $150 to $999.99, three or four interest-free payments or 3, 6 or 12 monthly payments at 15% APR, and for purchases of $1,000 and up, 3, 6 or 12 monthly payments at 15% APR. The Original Hybrid Mattress was listed at $999 in queen (twin $799, twin XL $879, full $899, king $1,189), so every size falls in the band that includes the interest-free split; The Organic Hybrid Mattress at $1,999 in queen falls in the monthly-only band.
  • Discounts first: Hamuq's automatic mattress discounts, when running, are applied in the cart before the payment step, and the financing bands are based on the amount at checkout. The current listed prices and any banner offer are on the product pages; see also Hamuq mattress prices in Canada.
  • The other terms: Hamuq's refund policy says "we offer a 120-night free trial on all our products", its warranty page describes a "15-year limited warranty" on mattresses, and its shipping policy says "we offer free shipping on all orders" (extra charges may apply in the Territories).

Hamuq Inc. sells mattresses, bed frames and bedding. This guide quotes the financing terms each seller published on the date stated; it is not financial advice, and approval, rates and terms are decided by each provider.

Supplementary Hamuq product context

Hamuq owner and product Shorts

These 6 Shorts from the Hamuq channel show owners with the Hamuq Original Hybrid. They are context for the Hamuq side only and are not evidence for any other seller's figure in this guide.

  • Reviewed after a full 120 night trial

  • What the first night felt like

  • Why this owner switched

  • Tried another mattress first, ended up with Hamuq

  • Canadian karate champion Melissa Bratic unboxes hers

  • Not just another mattress in a box

Mattress financing questions

Mattress financing FAQs

The plans

Can you finance a mattress in Canada with no interest?

Quick answer: Several sellers advertised interest-free plans on November 2, 2026: Shop Pay's three or four interest-free payments at Hamuq (purchases up to $999.99), Afterpay's four payments at IKEA ($50 to $2,000), Affirm "as low as 0% APR over 6 months" at Douglas and Logan & Cove, PayBright "0% financing" at Endy, and Flexiti plans of 3 to 36 months at Sleep Country and 18 months at The Brick, where no interest accrues if the required payments are made on time. Every one is subject to approval.

What is the difference between pay-in-four and a monthly financing plan?

Quick answer: Pay-in-four splits the price into four payments two weeks apart, with no interest when paid on time, and ends in six weeks; a monthly plan is a loan from a provider such as Affirm or PayBright repaid over 3 to 36 months at a rate set by the eligibility check, which the sellers quote as 0% up to 31.99% APR.

What does "O.A.C." mean on a mattress financing offer?

Quick answer: "On approved credit": the plan is available only if the provider approves the application. Sleep Country's and The Brick's pages use the abbreviation; the online brands' pages say "subject to credit check and approval" or "subject to an eligibility check".

Does financing a mattress affect your credit score?

Quick answer: The sellers' pages say applications involve a credit or eligibility check, and Silk & Snow's help centre states that "Missed payments may have an impact on your credit score." How a specific product is reported is set by the provider, not the mattress seller; read the provider's terms before applying.

Costs and conditions

Are there fees for mattress financing?

Quick answer: On the pages read, only the Flexiti plans state fees: Sleep Country's 18, 24 and 36-month plans carry admin fees of $79, $99 and $149, The Brick's 18-month plan carries a $199.95 administration fee, and both charge Quebec residents a $39.99 annual fee instead. The Shop Pay, Affirm, PayBright and Afterpay pages listed no fee.

Can you use a promo code and financing together?

Quick answer: Not at Endy, whose page says PayBright "cannot be combined with any other special offers, promotions or discounts". The other pages we read did not address it; at Hamuq, automatic discounts are applied in the cart before the payment step.

What happens at the end of a "do not pay for 18 months" plan?

Quick answer: The Brick's page says any balance left at the end of the promotional period "bears interest at the Account AIR", with new account rates of 31.99% to 34.99%, and that the $199.95 administration fee is financed with the purchase. Paying the balance in full before the expiry date avoids the interest.

Does Hamuq offer financing?

Quick answer: Yes. Hamuq's FAQ says "Hamuq offers financing through Shop Pay at checkout", and the installment data on its product page on November 2, 2026 listed three or four interest-free payments or 3, 6 and 12-month plans at 15% APR for purchases of $150 to $999.99, and the monthly plans for $1,000 and up. The queen Original Hybrid was listed at $999, inside the interest-free band.

How we know this

Every rate, term, minimum, fee and condition in this guide was read on November 2, 2026 from the financing or product pages linked below: Hamuq's FAQ page and the installment plan data embedded in its product page, Endy's product page financing section, the Douglas and Logan & Cove financing pages, Polysleep's home page (its financing page returned not found), Silk & Snow's help centre article "Do You Offer a Financing Plan?", Sleep Country's financing options page, The Brick's financing page and IKEA Canada's payment options page. Costco.ca's two mattress listings read the same day showed no financing line, and its payment pages were not readable for this guide. Quotations are verbatim from those pages; the figures labelled as our arithmetic are simple division of a listed price by the number of payments, before tax. We did not apply for any plan, and nothing here is financial advice: approval, the rate and the terms offered are decided by each provider, and sellers change their plans without notice.

Pricing a Hamuq mattress with Shop Pay?

Hamuq's The Original Hybrid Mattress was listed at $999 in queen on November 2, 2026, with Shop Pay financing at checkout, a 120-night trial, a 15-year limited warranty and free shipping under Hamuq's published policies.

About the authors

Hamuq Inc. sells mattresses, bed frames and bedding. Financing terms are quoted from the pages linked below, read on the date stated; this guide is not financial advice.

Sources

  1. Hamuq: FAQs, The Original Hybrid Mattress, The Organic Hybrid Mattress, refund policy, warranty and shipping policy
  2. Endy: The Endy Mattress product page, financing section
  3. Douglas: Mattress Financing Plans
  4. Logan & Cove: Interest-Free Financing Over 6 Months
  5. Polysleep: home page, "Sleep Now, Pay Later"
  6. Silk & Snow: Do You Offer a Financing Plan?
  7. Sleep Country: Easy Financing with Flexiti & Affirm
  8. The Brick: Flexible Financing Plans & Credit Cards
  9. IKEA Canada: Payment options

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.

Organic mattress comparison

Compare Canada's top organic mattresses

hamuq.mombines GOLS-certified organic latex, GOTS-certified organic cotton and wool, microcoils, and Canadian pocket coil support at a price below many premium organic mattress brands.

Best-value Canadian organic hybrid

Why Hamuq stands out

Most organic mattresses make you choose between price, Canadian manufacturing, coil support, or certified organic materials. The Hamuq Organic Hybrid brings them together in one mattress.

Feature Hamuq Organic Hybrid Silk & Snow Organic Avocado Eco Organic Obasan Essential Essentia Grateful Eight
Made in Canada Yes Yes, brand states Made in Canada No, made in USA Yes Yes
GOLS-certified organic latex Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
GOTS-certified organic cotton/wool Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Pocket coil support Yes Yes Yes No, all-latex style build No, foam/latex style build
Microcoil comfort layer Yes No No No No
Queen price range $1,999 ~$1,350 ~$1,954 sale ~$2,469 ~$3,399
Best value angle Most complete Canadian organic hybrid build Lowest price US-made organic hybrid Premium Canadian latex Premium organic foam/latex

A more complete organic hybrid for the money

With organic latex, organic cotton and wool, microcoils, Canadian pocket coil support, and a 120-night trial, Hamuq is designed to deliver premium organic comfort without the boutique organic price tag.

Shop the Organic Hybrid

Comparison is based on publicly available product information, queen-size pricing, and published trial terms at the time of writing. Prices, certifications, manufacturing details, and policies may change. Always verify current details before purchase.